Gratitude Journal Entry #17

 

Tonight, I’m grateful for being greeted at the door with a hug by my 2.5-year-old piano student, first thing this morning. I’m grateful for a thoughtful, gluten-free breakfast provided by my piano students’ mother. I’m grateful for my 7-year-old piano student who told me that he wanted to wait another week to put a sticker on his piece because he knew he could make it sound better by practicing it more. I’m grateful for silly play with the boys and all the fun sounds my voice can make.

I’m grateful for sustained energy today, in spite of the fog, that both inspired and resulted in a clean kitty box, a clean tub, a clean bathroom counter and mirrors, clean dishes and kitchen counter tops, vacuumed carpets and mopped floors. I’m grateful for the music that kept me company during my cleaning commitments.

I’m grateful for Netflix for providing me with documentaries whilst sewing.

I’m grateful for the beautiful orchid that is blooming in my living room.

I’m grateful for the unexpected call from a former student. I’m grateful that I was able to share out of my abundance with this friend and offer her a home-cooked lunch. I’m grateful for the lovely time we spent together.

I’m grateful for the new clothing items that came in the mail, and that all but one fits perfectly.

I’m grateful for colors.

I’m grateful for textures.

I’m grateful for flavors.

I’m grateful for creativity.

I’m grateful for naps.

I’m grateful for love.

Leave a Reply

