Gratitude Journal Entry #14

Index

Tonight, I’m grateful for inspiration. I’m grateful for connection with mentors over the telephone. I’m grateful for the potential for a fabulous summer project, and the massive forward direction it took today.

I’m grateful for all the interesting people I learn about when I catalog biographies and read obituaries…to all of them, thank you for being you and for the contributions you’ve made, even if I don’t agree with you or like you very much.

I’m grateful for the discovery of a beautiful nursery near my house. I’m grateful for the new plants that are now beautifying my living space.

I’m grateful for a lovely dinner with the senior class. I’m grateful for the time to conclude an amazing school year and speak thoughtful and sincere closure to one another.

I’m grateful for dreams that become reality.

I’m grateful for angels in disguise.

I’m grateful for mysteries.

I’m grateful for celebrations.

I’m grateful for love.

2 Comments

  1. Saturday, May 26th, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    I’m grateful for my son. I might be a little tough on him sometimes… when he doesn’t listen and I have to repeat myself… again LOL… but I do love him…

    • Seraphina said,

      Sunday, May 27th, 2012 at 11:17 pm

      I can relate to that. I too allow myself to be anywhere from irritated to furious upon having to repeat myself…even with this most amazing Senior class on record who I love passionately. It’s just that the irritation is also with passion 😉


Leave a Reply

