Gratitude Journal Entry #10

Cherry

Today, I’m grateful for cherries and goat cheese from the farmer’s market. I’m grateful for the magnificent magenta and white fuchsia tree that now beautifies a corner of my balcony garden. I’m grateful for freshly juiced wheat grass and locally made yummy olive oil. 

I’m grateful that I know how to change a tire. I’m grateful that, even though the spare was also flat, the tire shop is only a block from my house. I’m grateful that even after fixing the tires and the car still wouldn’t drive properly, the repair garage was only two blocks away. I’m grateful that the repair garage didn’t have a large number of cars ahead of mine. I’m grateful for the generous loaning of a car by a neighbor so I could get to work at night. I’m grateful for the generosity of co-workers giving me rides to and from work during the day. I’m grateful that my car is now fixed and back at home. I’m grateful that I had plenty of money with which to pay for the repairs.

I’m grateful for a candle-lit shower to finish the week. I’m grateful for essential oils and body oil after the shower. I’m grateful for my wonderful mattress and the sound of the ocean through my bedroom window. I’m grateful for a snuggly kitty keeping me warm on a foggy night. I’m grateful for the yummy incense a dear friend shares with me.

I’m grateful for fresh laundry. I’m grateful for empty trash and recycle bins. I’m grateful for vacuumed and mopped floors. I’m grateful for full kitchen cupboards and water containers.

I’m grateful for community.

I’m grateful for grace.

I’m grateful for compassion.

I’m grateful for love.

1 Comment

  1. Saturday, May 12th, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    I’m grateful for my friends and family 🙂


Leave a Reply

