Gratitude Journal Entry #9

Tonight, I’m grateful that I survived my week. I’m grateful for the space to just be…in silence…after such an overly scheduled week. I’m grateful that, in spite of so many things that were scheduled for this week, that they all happened…without significant glitches. I’m grateful for the sense of wonder and appreciation that accompanies that realization. I’m grateful that I experienced this hectic week primarily from a place of grace and ease.

I’m grateful for the opportunity to attend the Non-violent Communication seminar this weekend. I’m grateful that someone, or many someones, gave out of their abundance so that the entire weekend could be subsidized for anyone who wished to come. I’m grateful that so many people came, signifying a growing community of people committed to connection and mutuality. I’m grateful for the profound leadership of the teachers and their commitment to service. I’m grateful to be connected with these people and consider them to be a part of my community.

I’m grateful that I had the opportunity to share my healing gifts today during the sessions. I’m grateful for the healing and shifts that occurred in me as I made myself available to help another. I’m grateful for insights and tools I received as I shared mine with others. I’m grateful for a deeper connection with my intuition and the clarity of reception of the messages. I’m grateful that I was gentle with myself in practicing new skills. I’m even more grateful for the recognition and reflection of that gentleness from my class partner…I hadn’t realized my self-directed gentleness until that moment. 

I’m grateful that I purchased my lunch yesterday so that I could be of service to others during lunch today. I’m even more grateful that I didn’t have time to eat all of it so that I could eat the rest for dinner tonight, as I’m just too tired to cook. I’m grateful for the promise of rejuvenation through a restful sleep. I’m grateful for nourishing food that will aid in the rejuvenation of my body during sleep.

I’m grateful for grace.

I’m grateful for understanding.

I’m grateful for being heard.

I’m grateful for intimacy.

I’m grateful for acceptance.

I’m grateful for love.

2 Comments

  1. Sunday, April 29th, 2012 at 9:57 pm

    I’m grateful for the return of a good friend in my life. I’ve missed her love.

    • Seraphina said,

      Sunday, April 29th, 2012 at 10:47 pm

      How lovely and healing it is to reconnect and experience wholeness! Thank you for sharing!


Leave a Reply

