Dream Bigger

Purring

There is something about the number 3. Three legs, or wheels, are more stable than two. The third line in geometry suddenly connects two flat lines, moving away from each other, into a triangle. Pull the triangle into the 3rd Dimension, and once again, something magical has happened by creating a pyramid.

All spiritual philosophy also embraces the magical mysticism of 3. Three Marks of Existence; the Christian Trinity of Father-Son-Holy Spirit; the Hindu Trinity of Brahma-Vishnyu-Shiva; the Jewish and Muslim ideas of integration and intentionality require something to be done 3 times; Wiccans are reminded of the Law of Threefold Return; Numerology identifies 3 as being a number of magic, intuition and the concept of time (past, present and future). I’ve noticed that whenever things appear in my life in groups of 3, I need to pay attention to it and listen for the accompanying message.

This is why, when returning home from walking to a shop one lovely afternoon, I stopped suddenly on the sidewalk, shook my head and started laughing. In front of me, parked next to the curb in front of my house, was the third one. The third Porsche Carrera Cabriolet I had seen in a span of 45 minutes. I laughed, because this is my dream car…the seal gray metallic exterior with a black leather interior. And, while the colors and lines alone get me giggling, the added thrill of simply turning over the engine plasters a smile on my face so big that I put the Cheshire Cat to shame.

And, here it was. In front of my house…and the third one to boot. So. I stopped and laughed and listened for the message. And, here it is:

Dream bigger!

Let go of guilt and shame for wanting more when others have so little.

You deserve abundant blessings, just like everyone else,  for out of your abundance you bless others.

Dream bigger!

Find the childlike wonder again in your imagination and spend time there, for you have limited yourself, thereby limiting the Universe.

Dream bigger!

